A NY (+ Universal) Guide

Fun Fridays: Brazilian Goddess, Daniela Mercury

In music on July 19, 2013 at 1:28 pm

My personal obsession for all things Brazil is not a secret . There is something about the music, particularly samba and axe, that has always spoken to me.

A few months ago, a friend and I fell in love with this song by carnaval queen, Daniela Mercury. In this performance she embodies a goddess: the sensuality in her dance moves, her full attention of the crowd, the beauty radiating from her get-up.

When I need to  tap into my personal sensuality, this is a song I turn up and dance to in my room, by myself. It’s a highly recommended activity.

With that said, happy Friday and happy weekend!

Beijos (kisses),
Sylvia

Add your own nuggets of wisdom...

