A NY (+ Universal) Guide

What Do You Really Want: How You Can Have That Now

In Daily Check-In on June 6, 2013 at 4:53 pm

Today, ask for what you really want. Allow yourself to be outrageous in requesting and expecting your true desires to be fulfilled. You’ll be pleasantly surprised by how often the universe says yes to you – and all you had to do was ask! – Doreen Virtue

I will be honest with you – this last week has been pretty miserable. Why? Well, things just haven’t been going my way. I won’t go into too much detail about it for the sake of confidentiality. However, I will tell you that I’ve been having a pity party for one.

When you are in the rabbit of negativity, it can be a bit difficult to bounce back because you have to consciously make a choice as to whether you want to stay there or get out!

After spending some quality time with family and tapping into my support network, I gained some clarity on my situation and optimism, but I still felt a bit down. Things took a turn this morning, however, when I saw this tweet by Doreen Virtue, a Hay House spiritual author:

“Today, ask for what you really want. Allow yourself to be outrageous in requesting and expecting your true desires to be fulfilled.”

On my subway commute to work, I wrote down some of these outrageous requests down. As I was writing, I really let go, without censor and wrote down what I really, really wanted, but have been too afraid to ask for fear of disappointment.

I looked at my set of requests again, and then I went further by asking myself:

“How do can I have those hings now, already, in the present moment?”

I began writing this list down too. I outlined how I can have those things with the resources and opportunities already in my reach and reality.

Once I wrote the answers down using what is already in my disposition, my mind shifted. I realized that I can have what I want now because I have them already. The list I made was actually a list of gratitude.

The results?  Doors have been opening left and right today and the answers I have been seeking from the universe have been pouring down. I feel really grateful.

By taking the moment, to reflect on the wonderful things I already have, such as great people I can foster relationships with, the ability to make healthy choices, etc, I’ve come to realize that the things I want, I actually already have. And with that I feel greater motivation to reach for the stars.

Now – I’d love to hear from you. What is something outrageous that you want? Start there and please share!.

  1. “We become what we think about all day long.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

Add your own nuggets of wisdom...

